More doors

Sometimes it really is just about color.  The juxtaposition of the pink roses and the pink garage doors struck me as whimsical, especially on a foggy grey day.

This photo is a couple of years old, one of the ones I keep coming back to until I can (hopefully) get it right.  I’ve cropped this one a couple different ways now.  Originally I had a smaller part of the image, with very little of the shingles above the door and without the hinges on the right side.  But it always bothered me, and so I finally went back to the original frame and came up with this.

~ by Shelly F. Cohen on 20 December 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
